Utah Prime for Life DUI Classes | Certified Agencies and Other Information

Many individuals charged and sentenced with a DUI or other alcohol related charge will be required to attend a 16 hour educational series known as the Utah Prime for Life DUI classes. When searching for a provider for this class, make sure you use an agency who has been certified in this area. If you are convicted of a DUI, impaired driving, minor consumption, or related offense, you can bet the judge as part of your sentence, will require you attend the Prime for Life class and provide a certificate of completion to the court within a few months of your probation. If you have not yet been sentenced, you should speak with an attorney from our office as soon as possible.

List of Prime for Life Certified Agencies

If you found this page online, you most likely are searching for a certified agency you can complete the Prime for Life series with. Below are a few of the agencies court certified in the Salt Lake, Provo, Ogden, and St. George areas:

Salt Lake City

  • ACES, 2970 S Main St, Ste 200, Salt Lake City UT 84123 (801) 265-8000


  • Court Supportive Services, 74 S 200 E Ste 101, Provo UT 84606 (801) 465-4460


  • Positive Adjustments, 2562 Washington Blvd, Ogden, UT 84401 (801) 528-4428

St. George

  • Southwest Behavioral Health Center, 474 W 200 N Ste 100, St. George UT 84770 (435) 634-5600

For a list of all the court certified Prime for Life DUI class providers, send us an email through the contact form on our site or give us a call today.

Information on Prime for Life

The Prime for Life class is a 16 hour course typically taught over 4 days, 4 hours each day. It is the only court approved educational series for certain types of charges including DUI and Minor in Consumption charges. To find out more information about the days and times offered and the costs for the court, contact the particular provider you intend on using. Attending this course is often the ticket to getting off probation and out of the court system. If you run into any problems with attending the course or completing any of your other probationary terms, contact us for help.

Utah DUI Attorney

If you have been charged with a DUI in Utah, and you have not already been sentenced by the judge, or you have post sentence issues that need to be addressed, you should hire a Utah DUI Attorney at our office as soon as possible to get started on your defense. We can help you through the process including getting you through the Prime for Life series as quickly as possible if ordered by the court.

Send Us A Message

More Posts

When is a protective sweep justified?

What Is A Protective Sweep?

A Protective Sweep is an Exception to the Warrant Rule. Generally speaking, law enforcement officers cannot enter your home to conduct a search without a