Utah Driver License Division DUI Hearing
Hold on to Your Utah Driver’s License
In any case that involves charges of a Utah DUI Metabolite or Utah DUI Alcohol/Drug violation, the defendant who has been charged with such crimes, in addition to having to appear before a Justice Court judge, must also appear for a Utah Driver License Division DUI hearing. A failure to appear before the DLD will result in a suspended license.
After being charged with a Utah DUI Metabolite or Utah DUI Alcohol/Drug violation you will have only 10 days to request a hearing with the DLD, but such a hearing is a necessary component of your DUI defense. If you miss the 10 day window to request a hearing your DUI will automatically result in a 120 day suspended license for a first time DUI offense and up to 2 years for subsequent DUI offenses within a 10 year timeframe.
We Will Represent You At the DLD Hearing
Let Salcido Law Firm protect your right to drive. Our Utah DUI Attorneys and criminal defense team understand the DLD Hearing process and can help you hold on to your license if at all possible. Don’t let the 10 day time frame lapse. As soon as you have been charged with a Utah DUI contact the Utah Driver’s License Attorneys at Salcido Law Firm and Get Protected!
The DLD Hearing process in Utah has become almost a rubber stamp against a DUI defendant, but the criminal defense attorneys at Salcido Law Firm know which defenses work and which don’t at the DLD hearing. The DLD Hearing is also a key process because it will allow us to cross exam the officer who arrested you for DUI. This will provide us an opportunity to discover any weaknesses in the DUI charges which could be very beneficial in the criminal side of your case.
Salcido Law Firm Will Give You A Free Consultation
Call us anytime at 888.337.3235 for your free consultation. If you prefer, you can email us and we will get back to you right away.
To download the form to request a Utah Driver License Division DUI hearing, click here.
Free Case Review
Thank You For Your Support!
SLF competed in the Tempe AZ 140.6 Ironman Race in November 2018 to help fight child abuse. Thank you everyone who supported us in this important battle.
Utah Law Firm Blog
- Who Can Be A Domestic Violence Victim in Utah?February 5, 2020
- Can Someone You Live With Give Your Computer to the Police?January 30, 2020
- Rape Shield in Utah – what it is, prohibits, and permitsOctober 11, 2019
- What is a Lesser Included Offense in a Utah Jury Trial?August 15, 2019